Review of Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

So I received Liz Earle Cleanse a polish in my first ever birchbox which you can read here. Since then I have bought myself a new one and my skin has never felt better.

Picture taken from Birchbox
Picture taken from Birchbox

I tend to use this product every evening with a Garnier toner and Simple moisturiser. Since I have used it for over two months now my skin has managed to clear up from spots and my face never feels dry! Which is good news as the weather in Leeds has started to get a lot warmer.

The product, doesn’t have a powerful smell but it does smell quite nice. since I have quite sensitive skin I was rather surprised that it doesn’t irritate my skin at all and when applying my toner it hasn’t left my skin super sensitive which sometimes can happen after using a cleanser on my skin.

face

It took me around a month for me to use the tester to I expect the bottle I bought will take me a couple of months which is great!

The only negative point I can think of is that there aren’t other scents apart from when they bring out special editions. Speaking of which, until the 7th June they are celebrating their 20th Birthday meaning they have a trio of different scents for just £35.

What is your skin care regime? Leave me a comment below and I will speak to you soon!

Leave a Reply

